1. Home
  2. Multi-business Management
  3. Default Configuration Options

Default Configuration Options

This post shows you how to change the “Default Configuration” for adding new businesses into GatherUp.com

“Default Configuration” changes the settings and presets in the system that will apply to all new businesses you create or upload. Configurable options include Email Templates, Rating Thresholds, Testimonial Widget Settings, Email Alerts and more.

This is a big time saver before uploading a large list of locations or businesses that share the same settings.

Important: Already existing businesses will not be affected by changing the default configuration settings. Only newly added businesses will take on the settings.


1) Log into your GatherUp.com account

2) Click on your name in the top right corner of the screen and click Default Configuration from the menu.

Updated on August 25, 2018

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles